We’ve updated our Terms of Use to reflect our new entity name and address. You can review the changes here.
We’ve updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

The Reflection

by Cotton Casino

  • Cassette + Digital Album

    pro dubbed cassette tape with full color art

    Includes unlimited streaming of The Reflection via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 14 days
    3 remaining
    Purchasable with gift card

      $10 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Note: the artist asked that we do not sell downloads of this album. Bandcamp does not allow us to disable this completely, hence the high price set here.

    Please go to https://www.monkeyrevolutionrecordings.com/ to purchase downloads of this album and more!! :) :)
    Purchasable with gift card

      $999 USD  or more

    You own this




Cotton Casino - original member of Acid Mothers Temple - collaborated with current members of AMT and those in the AMT family to create this incredibly dreamy and ethereal album.

Originally released on vinyl by BamBalam Records (FR) earlier this year, Eye Vybe is thrilled to help bring this album to more listeners as this wild year progresses.

"a cosmic psychedelic ride with entrancing vocals and unique instrumentation..." - thepsychrock.com, 10/2/20


released October 2, 2020

La Novia (5:32)
Occitan traditional song (English version)
By MaCotton
Makoto Kawabata (AMT): guitars
Cotton: vocals
Instruments recorded by Makoto Kawabata

The Dreamer (5:58)
By The Paroons Ox
Hiroshi Higashi (AMT): guitar, synthesizer, blow-organ
Cotton: vocals
Recorded and mixed by Hiroshi Higashi

Takeda (7:01)
Japanese folk song by The Teapots
Keizo Suhara: guitar
Rie Kamijo: bass
Ryo Fujita: drums
Cotton: vocals
Engineered by Ippei Suda at LM Studio (Osaka, JP)

Sakura (3:58)
By Jyonson Tsu and RG Rough
Jyonson Tsu (AMT): guitars, vocal
RG Rough: electronics, percussion, sound manipulation
Cotton: vocals
Guitars and vocal recorded by Jyonson Tsu
Mixed by RG Rough

Silent Blue (2:59)
By Kenichi Imada with Uncle Kid
Kenichi Imada: guitars, synth, tambourine
Uncle Kid: spoken word
Cotton: vocals
Recorded and mixed by Kenichi Imada

China Syndrome (5:00)
By Sinzou Kantsu (心臓貫通 Heart Piercing)
Kidorine: Guitar, silent vocal
Zonguuldaak: bass
Uranus: guitar
Wolf (AMT): bass
Boil: drums
Cotton: vocals
Recorded and mixed by Wolf at Studio Staff Fukuoka
Bill Turney: additional guitar
Music by Joxfield Projex

In A Darkness (3:00)
By Shinowa
Kaori Yamauchi: backing vocal
Gen-Yu Nou: bass
Hajime Hirata: guitar, programming
Backing vocal and instruments recorded
and mixed by Shinowa
Cotton: vocals
Bill Turney: additional guitar

The Reflection (5:02)
By Mitsuru Tabata
Mitsuru Tabata (Zeni Geva, 20 Guilders,
RQRQ, ex-AMT): guitar, midi programming
Cotton: vocals
Instruments recorded by Mitsuru Tabata

Thanks to Acid Mothers Temple & The Melting Paraiso UFO, Makoto Kawabata, Studio Puzzle (Osaka JP), Mia Hanson, Stefan Ek & Joxfield Projex, John Bosque, Elane Pratt, Hunter & Sara, the family and friends…

All music, lyrics, and vocals (except where written) by Cotton Casino
Produced by C&B (Cotton Casino & Bill Turney) and JJ Arnould (Bam Balam Records)
All vocals recorded by Bill Turney (except where noted)
Mixed by Bill Turney
Mastered by Mad Rabbit

Cover painting by Hawk Alfredson
Cassette layout design by Karissa Talanian
Original LP design by Craig Nicholson (Uncle Kid)
Technical coordination by Pitshark
Originally released on LP by Bam Balam Records (BBLP 072) in 2020

Eye Vybe Records 2020


all rights reserved



Eye Vybe Records Chicago, Illinois

a mynd blown is a mynd shown

contact / help

Contact Eye Vybe Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account